Skip to content

Pay It Forward

September 15, 2009

Back in April, I saw that a fellow crafty mama was Paying it Forward.  It sounded fun, so I sent her an email.  In return, she sent me this lovely little package in the mail:

Quirky Boots gift to me

I promised myself that I wouldn’t take up this challenge until I was finished with the lunch box I have been constructing for a friend.  Well, that is finally done (Yeah!) and I feel ready to dive back into sewing.

So now, I’m paying it forward too. The first three people to leave a comment will receive a hand made gift from me! (I don’t quite know what it’s going to be yet, but I promise I will make you something nice).  Please make sure I have a way of contacting you – you can email me.   The only thing you have to do to participate and carry on the kindness is to post the “pay it forward” image onto your blog and offer up a handmade gift (something handmade by you or someone else) to three more people. **If you don’t have a blog, just post the picture + rules to your Facebook page.*  Spread the word of generosity and kindness to others through your blog and we will try to make the world a much nicer place.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 11:42 am

    Oh! Oh! Me! Pick me!

  2. September 15, 2009 6:18 pm

    After such a great experience with the Lovely Package Exchange, I’d love to do this!

  3. September 15, 2009 6:57 pm

    hey jenn! please don’t count me b/c you have paid it forward to me already! 😀

    just wanted to say thanks for the reminder…you are so good at it!
    xo

Leave a comment